Over A Team Of 500… One Man’s View On The MLM Industry

Having over 500 people on your team sounds very awesome, doesn’t it? Can you imagine how your business would be if you had that many team-mates? Well I have one friend, Arik Freeman, who has this many on his team and today I thought I’d interview him and get his insights on this wonderful industry.

 
Marie: What was your background before network marketing?      Arik: Well before network marketing I was a sales agent selling satellite TV door to door. Knocking on people’s doors, trying to convince them to change their current TV company to the one I represented.  Pretty crazy stuff 😉
Marie: How did you get involved in this industry?
Arik: My good friend who was pretty successful in the industry exposed me, but it took me around 6 months to get in.  At some point I realized that I’m spending my whole time in my sales job and it wasn’t exactly the way I wanted my life to look. So I was pretty much open for something new.

Marie: What did you struggle with the most in your business?       Arik: I was struggling for more then a year to qualify, which means to make 4 personal enrollments. All of my warm market told me no, and I had to start working with cold market and people that I didn’t talk to for a long time. I made over 200 presentations to get my 4 but it was worth it 😉

Marie: How did you overcome those struggles?
Arik: I showed a lot of people 😉 That’s the best way to overcome every struggle in network marketing.

Marie: How many people do you currently have on your team?
Arik: Over 500 people

Marie: How long did it take to grow a team of over 500?           Arik: It took me an year and a half approximately

Marie: What tips would you give to struggling marketers today? Arik: First of all not to betray their why and their vision. Always hold in your head the vision of the life you want and the reason why you started that business. And don’t even think of quitting 😉 Because once you overcome all your struggles and achieve success, you’ll have a story. And that story will inspire
thousands of people and will make them follow you. And eventually you’ll become even more rich!

Second, be consistent. The reason why most people struggle and the reason why I was struggling is lack of consistency. To keep on going is much easier then to start going again. Don’t stop on taking action, show up every single day, do something every day to get closer to your goal.

And third tip – take massive action. Massive action brings massive results. If you do 10 presentations in one week, you’ll
enroll much more people then if you’ll do those same 10 presentations in one month

Marie: What do you believe is the most important aspect in network marketing?
Arik: To keep on going no matter what and to remember WHY you started.

Marie: What was your best day so far in your business; what happened?                                                                                            Arik: The best days in my business is when my team is recognized on stage for closing ranks 🙂 Nothing feels better in that business then seeing people changing their life and creating success, and knowing that you are one of the reasons to that success.

Marie: What was your worst day so far in your business; what happened?                                                                                            Arik: When my uncle Bob told me that it’s a scam! Just kidding 😉
I can’t think of the worst day, gotta tell you the truth.. This business is full with ups and downs, some days are good, some days not that much. I don’t think there was the worst day because we either succeed or we learn. Even if something bad happened, it’s a great learning experience that make us stronger and that make us more experienced and professional. So no, no worst day! =)

Marie: Was there a time you wanted to quit MLM? Why?
Arik: Sure I had these moments. When you’re struggling to create results for a long time, sometimes it seems like the universe is against us and nothing seems to work. And than you start thinking “maybe I’m not suppose to succeed in this business, maybe I have another purpose on that earth” But in those moments you gotta think of WHY you started. And to get over it.

Marie: What keeps you going; what is your “why”?
Arik: My WHY is to never let money be a problem again, for me and for my family… To impact people’s lives and to set people free, as much as possible. To inspire and to motivate thousands of people to achieve their goals and to live their craziest dreams. And, of course, to be able to do whatever I want, whenever I want and with whom I want. That’s my WHY in a nutshell. Of course it’s much bigger and I have about 4 pages of it in my journal =)

Marie: What is your daily routine?
Arik: I get up in the morning and first of all I go through my morning routine. Its very important and very crucial if I want to stay energized for the whole day. So it goes like this: I drink a lot of water first to wake up my body. Then I listen to the recording of my vision. BTW its a very powerful tool, nothing can be more motivating then a recording of your vision with your own voice. After that I do a small exercise or even go to a quick run, and when I’m done I start making a good healthy breakfast. While I’m preparing my breakfast I listen to a personal development audio-book. I do it at least 30 minutes a day to get my mindset right. When I finish my breakfast the first thing I do is create content for my blog. I do my best to create content on a daily basis. When I’m done creating my blog post I publish it all over social media to get as much exposure as possible. And then.. I start connecting with people =) Social media, phone-calls, checking out with my team if everything’s alright, if they need any help etc. And that’s kinda what I do for the rest of the day.

Marie: Talk to the new marketer, what advice would you give them?                                                                                                     Arik: Take imperfect action. Don’t try to learn everything and to know perfectly exactly what you’re doing. Don’t try to prevent every possible mistake. The best way to learn and to get good at is by getting out to the field. Believe me, you can Earn while you Learn!

Marie: What are 3 things that marketers need to focus the most on?                                                                                                           Arik: First – exposures, second – exposures, third – exposures! =) I believe that the focus should be on money making and team building activities. Exposure is my answer, because by showing people, you make money. By showing people you build teams. By showing people you inspire your team and show personal example. By showing people you learn and get experienced. By showing people and taking massive action you become a leader people follow! People tend to focus too much on mindset, on training’s, on trying to motivate their team, on trying to figure out the best way to do that business etc. I don’t say all of those are not important, but it shouldn’t be your main focus.

Marie: Do you believe anyone can do network marketing? Why?  Arik: I sure do. Why anyone can do it? Well, it doesn’t cost much to start, anyone can afford it. It doesn’t require any special knowledge or experience. It’s EASY to do. There’s people who are actually interested in your success and ready to help you and assist you. There are people who already successful and ready to share their knowledge of how they did it. And of course, it’s fun! Everyone love having fun! =)

Thank you Arik for taking part in this interview! If you’d like to check out Arik Freeman’s blog just click here!

I hope this was helpful, if it was please like, share and comment.

If you are not happy doing  what you currently do or feel like you need a mentor, then fill out the form below and let’s see if we can work together!

All the best,

-Marie 😀

Leave a Reply

